One man is enough (poem #106)

I can whisper words like:

feminism,

racism,

sexism,

police brutality,

genocide,

homicide,

assault,

battery,

and rape.

Yet I could scream my name at the top of my lungs,

and none of you would hear me,

because disaster only gets our attention for four or five seconds,

unless it is in gastric proportion that forces

which forces or mine to not move along to what Kim Kardashian is doing,

or the next thing Apple is going to release.

No,

one person is not enough

to cause us to stop and stare,

or wonder how the world could be so cruel.

But one man can save a nation,

one man can start a war,

fuck one man can push a button,

the size of my eye,

and obliterate the existence of man.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

