The moment I knew….(Poem #63)

I had an experience,

something I have never felt before,

This sense of eagerness,

and relief all at the same time,

As I took that step forward I could finally feel what it meant to be free,

free of a chain that others put on me,

one that told what it was to love and to feel,

but I am not hiding anymore,

because my feelings are real.

Others can not tell me,

nor decide what I want,

don’t you dare tell me what my heart wants,

because you don’t know me,

or what I want to see.

Please stop telling me the definition of my identity.

Leave a Reply

