Though I have said it a million times…(poem #54)

You may take how I act to be too much sometimes,

and it may seem like an extreme,

but I do it out of love and affection for you.

You see I may say “I love you” a million times,

because I did not hear it enough as a child,

and I do not know when my last moment will be,

my world could disappear in a second,

so I want to say it as often as I possibly can,

because who knows when the last time I will utter those beautiful words for the last time…

I just don’t want you to go through life thinking you are anything less than the best,

because you have been everything I have needed and more,

and even though we fight,

my words still ring the same,

I love you to the end of the galaxy,

I love you a little more everyday….

Leave a Reply

