The fear of a little girl (Poem #43)

What is fear?

Why do we give it so much power over us?

And every time that we try to push it away,

it grasps at our throat and reminds us of the pain it can cause,

and how no matter how much we beg for it to let go,

it will decide when it will…

Why?

Why do we let this permeate our life?

If you ask me I am done with fear…

DONE!

I am sick of feeling like a scared little girl who is hiding under the blankets,

because somehow those blankets were supposed to soften the screams..

I AM DONE WITH THAT!

Fear will not control me,

I will not walk down the streets in fear that every person I see may hurt me,

I will not fear the figures I have always have,

they will not longer have the power…

You see we only give fear the power if we show it that we not nothing more than to breath while it is still in our lives…

Instead we need to show fear what we truly can do,

so instead of it pinning us to a wall,

we will stand up and show you who is bigger,

and who is in control…

I WILL CONTROL MY LIFE!

NOT MY FEARS,

NOT MY MEMORIES,

ME!

AND ME ALONE!

life quote photo: Quote tumblr_lao776rP8m1qc5fudo1_500.jpg

Leave a Reply

