Who am I to you? (poem #37)

Who am I to you?

I often wonder this,

I have shown you all my scares,

well not all of them,

but enough of them,

enough for you to judge me…

So who am I?

How do you see me?

I truly hope it is with a good light,

because my life is dark enough sometimes,

I try to show you everything,

the good and the bad,

because I want you to see me for who I am,

the weird…

hurt,

scared,

strong,

lonely,

quirky,

geeky,

misfit,

athletic,

princess,

person who challenges authority,

isn’t quiet sure who I am,

yet is still confident in what I can be,

I want you to see me as who I am,

and not as something I pretend to be…

So who I am to you?

What do you see?

Please tell me,

I want to know,

I want to know…

at least I think I do…

Leave a Reply

