I hate love (poem #36)

I hate love,

I do,

because it sucks,

you have to open up to someone,

and you give them parts of you that can crush you,

but you do it because you want to,

you want to give them all of you,

and to grow with them,

you want them to be able to walk through all the walls you put up,

because for some crazy reason the pain they could cause is worth each smile,

each kiss

each memory…
quotes photo: quotes 066.jpg

So yea I hate love,

but I love love so much because I hate it so much.

Leave a Reply

