Someone remind me(poem #11)

Can someone please remind me,

what life was like before,

Before I had this sickness,

Before I had to fight this war…

Because it’s tearing me apart,
and I wish it was limb for limb,

because losing an arm,

is way better than losing your mind…

and getting shot in the shoulder,

feels nothing like going insane,

because wounds will heal…

but the thoughts never go away….

So someone please tell me,

What life is like,

When it’s not tainted and scared,

By a depression filled life,

What is like to go years without sadness,

that protrudes on all your joy?

What’s it like to be trusting?

What’s it like to love your body,

your soul,

and your mind?

What’s it like to be normal?

What’s it like to have a piece of mind?

So maybe I’m crazy…

but maybe I’m not…

The things for sure is…

I’m depressed….

And it sucks….

like a lot…

Leave a Reply

