How I feel…(poem #9)

Please talk to me,

See that I have feeling too,

That even though you don’t understand it doesn’t mean I don’t care,

It just means that I don’t know how to tell you what I feel,

Because everything is all mixed up in my head,

And nothing makes sense to me,

But something makes sense no matter what,

That even through this emotional mess I am in…

I need you to be willing to listen,

To hold my hand,

And uplift my soul,

And just know that no matter how bad I hurt you…

I still care…..

I….I…just don’t know how to tell you what I need or feel….

Leave a Reply

